Mata Vaishno Devi Darshan Yatra By Shri Shakti Express

Mata Vaishno Devi Darshan Yatra By Shri Shakti Express

Mata Vaishno Devi Darshan Yatra By Shri Shakti Express package IRCTC:
Duration: 2 NIGHTS/3 DAYS
Places covered : New Delhi - Katra

IRCTC /North Zone is pleased to announce its launch of Mata Vaishno Devi Rail Tour Package travelling directly to Katra by train. Our valuable guests availing the package will experience the train journey in the historic Shri Shakti Express - the first Express train to operate in the Katra Rail Route. The train traverses through eight tunnels and 29 minor bridges en route.
The package is designed to suit the devotees of Mata Vaishnodevi willing to return back on the same day to New Delhi after visiting the Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine.

A pilgrimage to the Holy Shrine of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Ji is considered to be one of the holiest pilgrimages of our times. Popular the world over as Moonh Maangi Muradein Poori Karne Wali Mata, which means, the Mother who fulfills whatever Her children wish for, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Ji resides in a Holy Cave located in the folds of the three peaked mountain named Trikuta (pronounced as Trikoot). The Holy Cave attracts millions of devotees every year. In fact, the number of Yatris visiting the Holy Shrine annually now exceeds one crore. This is due to the unflinching faith of the devotees who throng the Shrine from all parts of India and abroad.

The Holy Cave of the Mother is situated at an altitude of 5200 ft. The Yatris have to undertake a trek of nearly 12 km from the base camp at Katra. At the culmination of their pilgrimage, the yatries are blessed with the Darshans of the Mother Goddess inside the Sanctum Sanctorum- the Holy Cave. These Darshans are in the shape of three natural rock formations called the Pindies. There are no statues or idols inside the Cave. Darshans are open round the clock throughout the year.

Package Itinerary:

Starting from New Delhi and departing at Katra, it runs daily and the average speed of the express train is about 55.30 km/hours. Housed with nine 3-tier AC, five 2-tier AC, one first class AC, it has a separate pantry car assuring to provide hygienic and good quality food to passengers along with 2 guard cum generator vans for safety purposes. The best part behind thousands of passengers travelling via this express is the fact that it provides facility even for the disabled people to travel. For them, comfort sleeping and sitting arrangements are there. Throughout the journey, it halts at 6 stops.

Shri shakti express:
Running in between New Delhi and Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra junction across the country, it is a superfast running AC train and is boarded by many from all around. It is operating with train numbers 22461 and 22462. The distance travelled by the train is 654 kms. Running with an average speed of 56 km/hour, it takes about 11 hours and 40 minutes of time to cover the entire distance. As scheduled in the time table, train 22461 leaves New Delhi at 17:30 hours and reaches Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra junction next day at 05:10 hours. Other side, train 22462 leaves Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra junction at 23:05 hours and reaches New Delhi next day at 10:35 hours.

Shri shakti express booking:
Book your train tickets 2 months in advance as trains to Jammu or Katra are always high rush trains. 

An air conditioned superfast express (22461/22462), Shri Shakti Express runs between New Delhi and Karta (Maa Vaishno Devi) that covers through 29 minor bridges through the Udhampur route. This train connects to Katra, which is one of the major parts of Kashmir Rail link project. The train covers a distance of 654 Km within 11 hours 50 minutes. Regularly thousands of people board this train to visit Vaishno Devi.

Package Details:
Package Name              Mata Vaishnodevi Darshan by Shri Shakti Express
Destination Covered     New Delhi - Katra - New Delhi
Travelling Mode            TRAIN
Station/Departure Time  NDLS/ 17:30 hrs
Class                                   3AC
Frequency                          Daily
Meal Plan                           CPAI
Hotel Name                        IRCTC Katra Guest House or similar
22461/Shri Shakti Express Delhi to Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Route, Schedule and Time Table:
Code Station Name Arrives Departs Halt
NDLS» New Delhi» 17:30:00
UMB Ambala Cantt. Junction 20:18:00 20:30:00 12m
LDH Ludhiana Junction 22:05:00 22:15:00 10m
JRC Jalandhar Cantt. Junction 23:07:00 23:12:00 5m
PTKC Pathankot Cantt 00:55:00 01:00:00 5m
JAT Jammu Tawi 02:55:00 03:05:00 10m
UHP Udhampur 04:03:00 04:05:00 2m
SVDK Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra 05:10:00

22462/Shri Shakti Express Shri Mata Vaishno Devi to Delhi Route, Schedule and Time Table:

Code Station Name Arrives Departs Halt
SVDK» Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra» 23:05:00
UHP Udhampur 23:30:00 23:34:00 4m
JAT Jammu Tawi 00:35:00 00:43:00 8m
PTKC Pathankot Cantt 02:15:00 02:20:00 5m
JRC Jalandhar Cantt. Junction 04:20:00 04:30:00 10m
LDH Ludhiana Junction 05:40:00 05:50:00 10m
UMB Ambala Cantt. Junction 07:55:00 08:00:00 5m
NDLS New Delhi 10:35:00 

Package Tariff0:Till 03-July 18)
Class       Adult        Child fare
Comfort  Rs. 3564/- Rs. 3564/-

Package Tariff:( From 04-July 18)
Class        Adult        Child fare
Comfort  Rs. 3365/-   Rs. 3365/-


  • Full berth/seat is being allotted to children between the age of 05 to 11 years. Hence, Full Adult Fare as per revised Railway guidelines.
  • The tour is subject to booking of minimum two persons
  • The above package price is as on date of booking. However, in case of increase in input costs such as railway fare or any other expenses beyond the control of IRCTC, the guests are liable to pay the additional amount before commencement of journey.
  • IRCTC does not provide any facility of VIP/Priority Entry/Darshan at any monuments/shrines/places of interest mentioned in the itinerary. IRCTC shall not be responsible for any loss of sight-seeing/Darshan, nor shall be liable for any refunds in case the Darshan/sight-seeing/Visit cannot be completed owing to reasons such as delay in train arrivals, transport breakdown, heavy rush, closure by govt. agencies etc.

shri shakti express booking
shri shakti express seat availability
shri shakti express 22461
shri shakti express facilities
shri shakti express ticket price
shri shakti express delhi to katra
shri shakti express delhi to katra time table
shri shakti express running status

No comments:

Post a Comment

Top Blogs